Climate Change : the Enemy we Should all Fight in Our Work

Ana Lévy
5 min readApr 30, 2021

I have had that distinct thought in the back of my mind throughout my time in university studying mechanical engineering. The program I was in was at least 40 years old. In 40 years, it is quite certain that many changes were made to the curriculum. But I was surprised to observe that none of my lectures, in a 5-year program supposedly designed to prepare its students to tackle 21st-century challenges, dived into the massive disruptions hanging over every living creature on this Earth: I am talking about the impacts of climate change , of course.

--

--

Ana Lévy

Mechanical engineer who wants to help the planet. Vegan & international, living in Montreal. Here are things that matter to me. Je suis française !